Job Opportunity in Denver: Extraterrestrial Affairs Commission

In honor of election day in the USA lets take a look at one of the initiatives on my Colorado ballot.

I was surprised and amused with ballot initiative 300.

To all my past and present trekkie friends there might be some employment opportunities with the Extraterrestrial Affairs Commission in Denver if it passes.

While I fully support the ability for the average citizen to be able to get initiatives on the ballot in Colorado should there not be some standards or guidelines? I do wonder how this one gathered enough signatures to make the cut. Any suggestions?

Get out and explore the World!

About Haliku

Mountain climber, ultrarunner, scuba instructor, world traveler, student of life
This entry was posted in Muses and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Job Opportunity in Denver: Extraterrestrial Affairs Commission

  1. Tom says:

    This one makes me smile….and grimace… at the same time. Where do people come up with stuff like this?

Leave a comment