Resignation Letter (Humor)

Now for something completely non adventure related.  This was passed along to me recently.  How many buzz phrases from Corporate America can you find?  Relate to?

Happy Holidays!

_____________________________

To all,

Sorry about the late notice, but I had a lot on my plate and I'm just getting the bandwidth to reach out to you now. Over the past few years, I have raised my game to a level that I never thought imaginable, but I have something else in the pipeline which needs to be addressed.

Feel free to leverage any materials that I may have or set up a knowledge transfer session with me. I wouldn't want you guys to reinvent the wheel after I leave. In a happy path scenario, I would be able to be a team player and have a one-on-one with each of you, but I want to manage your expectations appropriately, so after this week, I will be out of pocket, so that may be out of scope for me. I have many lessons learned from my time here that I would like to brain dump to you.

Going forward, I will be getting my ducks in a row so I can hit the ground running at ****. I look forward to touching base with many of you after rolling off.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Haliku

Mountain climber, ultrarunner, scuba instructor, world traveler, student of life
This entry was posted in Muses, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Resignation Letter (Humor)

  1. mindy says:

    This is awesome….and VERY true – i get emails with these buzzwords in them daily – I probably woudn't have blinked if i ever got an email like this!

  2. Ultra'thoner says:

    Hilarious and true!

  3. Owlbebak says:

    Brain dump haha. I will have to remember that one. My boss needs a brain dump!

Leave a Reply

