A Bolivian Adventure: Culture and Climbing in the Cordillera Real

I've recently returned from a climbing trip in Bolivia.  Rather than repost the trip report on here go to this report to read it.  Cheers!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Haliku

Mountain climber, ultrarunner, scuba instructor, world traveler, student of life
This entry was posted in Climbing, Mountaineering, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Bolivian Adventure: Culture and Climbing in the Cordillera Real

  1. Ultra'thoner says:

    Looks awesome. I'll have to read this post more fully when I get back.
    I am leaving for the Laramie 24 hr this afternoon and need to get packed. Because it goes on for 24hrs and there are no cut-offs (until 9AM Sunday), it is more of a relaxed "go as you please."
    Thus, it is impossible for me to DNF, only stop sooner than I had planned or not go as far as I had hoped.
    I really don't know how my legs will feel so close to the KM100k nor how my body will respond to running at over 8,000 ft but we shall see. I don't have any expections other than to have a good training run.
    My only wish is that they have good food for us to eat. If they don't, I wonder if the local pizzeria will deliver a large cheese to the trailhead?

Leave a Reply

